Francis Fyfield - Trial by Fire
0

Моя оценка

A woman's abandoned corpse is found in a shallow grave in a posh suburb. The death hits close to home for prosecutor Helen West as she and detective Geoffrey Bailey have just moved into a new house within the gated neighborhood where the body was dumped. But tensions continue to rise when the victim is identified as the wife of the developer who built the estates, and all of the neighbors begin to accuse one another.

As Helen and Geoffrey dig deeper into the secrets of their sleepy commuter village, they discover a hidden world of passion, envy, and betrayal.

This gripping mystery is perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Ruth Rendell.
Издательство: Witness Impulse

ISBN: 0062301179

Год издания: 2014

Язык: Английский

240 р.

Номинант: 1990 г.Кинжалы (Золотой Кинжал)
Я — автор этой книги

Похожие книги

Вы можете посоветовать похожие книги по сюжету, жанру, стилю или настроению. Предложенные вами книги другие пользователи увидят здесь, в блоке «Похожие книги». Посоветовать книгу

Популярные книги

Всего 1K

Новинки книг

Всего 232